Champion of Children

Champion of Children will return to The Rustic on October 27 with an outdoor dinner and concert featuring Texas country musician Cory Morrow. The event raises funds for Dallas CASA. All proceeds support the volunteer advocates who serve children who have experienced abuse or neglect and are living in the protective care of the state.

The evening’s featured performer, singer-songwriter Cory Morrow, based in Austin, is part of the “Texas Country” or “Red Dirt” music scene, which differentiates itself from Nashville-based country music. Morrow’s most well-known songs include “Lonesome,” “21 Days” and “Lead Me On.” He sings about his own life and experiences and has performed in some of Texas’ most legendary venues, including Luckenbach and Gruene Hall.

To learn more about future sponsorship opportunities, please contact Megan Dion at 469-547-9456 or email.

To view our 2021 Champion of Children Dinner & Concert photo gallery click here.

We are grateful to our 2022 Champion of Children sponsors:


Champion of Children Logo

Champion of Children past honorees:

2020 Dallas CASA Classic hosts, Goldman Sachs,
Pioneer Natural Resources and AT&T
2009 The Hon. Harriet O’Neill
2019 Jessica and Dirk Nowitzki 2008 The Hoglund Foundation
2018 The Meadows Foundation 2006 Archon Group, L.P.
2017 Junior League of Dallas 2005 Todd Wagner
2016 NorthPark Center 2004 The Hon. Thomas R. Phillips
2015 AT&T and its employees 2003 The Hon. Harold Barefoot Sanders
2014 Pioneer Natural Resources and its employees 2002 J. McDonald “Don” Williams
2013 Jan and Trevor Rees-Jones 2001 Tom Luce
2012 ExxonMobil and its employees and retirees 2000 Paul Coggins
2011 Southwest Airlines 1999 The Hon. Florence Shapiro
2010 Nancy A. Nasher  1998 The Hon. Lee F. Jackson